Interreg Europe

Interreg Europe is an interregional cooperation programme, co-funded by the European Union. The European Union strives to reduce disparities in the levels of development, growth and quality of life in and across Europe’s regions. For the period 2021-2027, Interreg is focused on addressing current challenges such as climate change, digital transformation, and social inclusion.

To this end, the Interreg Europe Program has a budget for the period 2021/2027 of 379 ME, where 29 countries are eligible (27 member states of the European Union, Switzerland and Norway). The approved projects are co-financed between 70% to 80% (except Switzerland and Norway) and a duration of 48 months (4 years).

The Program is fully in line with the new European Union guidelines on 6 topics: Smart, Green, Connected, Social, Citizens and Governance.

Open Call

The second call of 2023 is open until June 9, 2023 (12:00 p.m. CET).

Useful links

National Contact Point

  • The Commission for Regional Development and Coordination of Lisbon and Tagus Valley
    Alexandra Almeida
    [email protected]
  • Agência para o Desenvolvimento e Coesão I.P.